Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    mx

    Review Score

    10
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Humberto Velasquez
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 17, 2018

    The best

    Nice and private
    Kelsea
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018

    We feel so fortunate to have made Casa Maya our home base for our long stay in Santa Catalina!

    The one-bedroom unit at Casa Maya was exceptional. It was cozy, clean, bright and had an AC to help create the perfect temperature. Furthermore, it was located a short (and beautiful!) walk away to the surf point and in between two beaches (Playa Santa Catalina and Playa Estero).
    Devon
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018

    Fantastic stay in Santa Catalina

    We loved our cute little house at Casa Maya! Super clean, well-appointed, well-located within Santa Catalina and the hosts were just wonderful. They also run Jammin Pizzeria which serves delicious thin crust pizza! They organized a babysitter for us too. Excellent stay.
    Narkis Morales
    pa

    Review Score

    10
    January 26, 2018

    Clean and quiet place

    It is a little bit far from the estero beach but it wasnt a big deal.
    Pretty quiet and clean
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 23, 2018

    Excellent 3 days there

    Nothing
    Kitchen nice to cook. Comfortable bed, good linens and towels. Owner very helpful. Thanks Paula.
    Tom
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 27, 2018

    Simple clean rooms - Perfect for what we needed for two days

    Not easiest place to locate.
    Simple clean rooms. Bonus to have air conditioning. Two rooms perfect for a family. Pizza restaurant really good onsite. Good location. Amazing owner. Allowed my family to arrive 3 days early and change dates when I booked the wrong dates for our arrival.
    Linda
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 27, 2018
    It was quite a walk to the beaches & supermarkets as we didn’t have a car and young children. It didn’t bother us but worth knowing.
    A beautiful spacious property with great air con and a lovely landlady who went above and beyond! Restaurants close by.
    JcBC
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 15, 2018
    Not in control of the owners but a note for others - google maps has this in the wrong spot! If you are using maps, it is right beside Jammin Hostel and Pizzeria. There are also some signs on the road to help.
    Spotless, with everything we needed. Strong A/C, decent cable, nice bathroom. Felt spacious and like our own spot tucked away. Gelato shop right next door is recommended. Easy walk to watch the big waves roll in. We extended our stay here we liked it so much.
    Cindy
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 5, 2018

    Great place near the beach and 2 pools !

    Josi
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 1, 2018
    No free WiFi, but in such a great place like Santa Catalina not really needed.
    Everything is like it's already written. Really, really nice place to stay, we highly recommend it. I seldom felt so comfortable.
    yeta
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 29, 2018

    Great quality/price for a family!

    Maybe a kettle ???!!!
    Gréât host, nice and cosy house for our family, we had everything we needed, the towels were soft and very good quality. A small house but indeed very big ! 2 bedrooms a kitchen and sofa and tv...and our small terrasse. Really we loved it and recommend it! Access to the beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance, even if we used our car because of the 3 kids and materiales to carry. Paola is really a nice person, and the location is great.
    Itai
    de

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018
    Hosts are amazing
    Linda Duthie
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 24, 2018

    Relaxing Retreat

    Great location close to beach and town
    Lovely to eat outside or lay in the hammock surrounded by papaya and banana trees.
    Daniel
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 13, 2018

    We loved it and especially great for a group

    A better skillet and some sharper knives!
    A beautiful pink house! It was great all around. The kitchen worked well for us and we loved the location in a quiet spot.
    Svenja
    de

    Review Score

    10
    March 8, 2018

    We had a great stay at Paola‘s place. The flat was super clean and tidy and Paola was very nice!

    Raul
    pa

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    victoria
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 27, 2018

    Highly enjoyable

    The shower water was c Very Luke warm but we were not too fussed
    The host was extremely friendly and the whole place was charming. Her restaurant was very efficiently run by her and her staff by the local standards and the pizzas were delicious
    Laura
    pa

    Review Score

    10
    February 15, 2018

    Just perfect!

    Paola was amazing, everything went so smooth and easy. The house was amazing, we had the best time! She was always ready to help and give advice.
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...