This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.3
Reviews
    us
    10
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    us
    7.5
    January 10, 2018
    Nice good value hotel within short walking distance to town
    Shower was a bit iffy. I always had hot water but my husband wasn't as lucky.
    Accommodations were in a "little house".....nice to have room. Comfortable bed, approximately 10 minute walk to town. Host was incredibly nice and gave us a ride to shuttle stop on the way out.
    Gabriella
    us
    10
    January 4, 2018
    Lovely, comfortable and quaint.
    Shower temperature wasn't great but for remote location not unexpected.
    Paola the owner is very gracious. We loved the quaint location, near beach and private. Very comfortable accommodations.
    Sarah
    us
    8.8
    November 21, 2017
    Could not see the ocean and it was a 20 min walk to get there. No good views from the apartment.
    Modern apartment. Lovely space for couples and solo travelers. Good community with friendly people
    Marietta Ng
    pa
    10
    November 13, 2017
    Excellent value for money
    Location. Quietness.
    Charles
    gb
    10
    August 28, 2017
    Great place to stay
    Nothing
    Friendly, walking distance to beach and village. Clean and well presented -excellent overall.
    Gina Goozey
    us
    9.6
    August 11, 2017
    You have to walk into town so be prepared. Bring a flashlight if you'll be walking back after sundown. Casa Maya has a nice little kitchen but Santa Catalina does not have a grocery store. Be sure to bring in food to cook during your stay from Sona (closest town with a real grocery store).
    Comfy bed, VERY clean.
    Cesar
    es
    10
    August 5, 2017
    Just one toilet paper
    Location, house, facilities
    Janice
    ca
    9.6
    May 2, 2017
    Quiet spot with great management!
    Paola is the best host one could hope for; every request was granted immediately and with a smile.
    Cesar
    es
    7.9
    February 27, 2017
    Nothing
    Location and facilities
    Marcos
    pa
    10
    November 7, 2016
    2 thumbs up!!
    nothing
    everything was perfect
    Peter
    us
    9.6
    August 30, 2016
    Awesome spot to be
    The distance to the other buildings of the city.
    Was a Nice and Cosy lil place.
    Corina
    gb
    9.6
    August 23, 2016
    Super nice!
    Paola was a super nice host and she fixed the internet problem very prompt and quickly!
    craig
    us
    8.3
    June 21, 2016
    Lovely vacation home right on the point in Santa Catalina.
    Davi
    br
    1.7
    June 10, 2016
    Very satisfied
    Although they have wifi, in the whole town of Santa Catalina, the internet is slow.
    As the town of Santa Catalina is small, Casa Maya is located 10min walk from the beach. The owner is a wonderful person. From the begging of my booking, she answered all the questions from how to get there to how the weather was. When we got there, she picked us up and dropped off at the end too. The room is large, just as expected with kitchen and A/C. Very satisfied.
    katja
    ch
    9.6
    May 11, 2016
    we will be back for sure!
    we absolutely enjoyed our stay at casa maya. super friendly owner paola, clean house and property, big kitchen with all you need for cooking, quiet at night, close to village, middle in the nature.
    Roddrigo
    us
    10
    March 28, 2016
    GREAT CABANAS in STA CATALINA
    GREAT PLACE very Quiet & rightnext door to the BEST Restaurants in STA CATALINA Jammin Pizza & El Encantro. Owner Paolo lovely friendly gal. AC worked Great Lottsa Room Nice Kitchen OverAll GREAT! We'll be back!
Close